Munay Ki Shamanic Rites

The Munay Ki are the nine initiatory rites of the shamanic tradition of the Q'ero people of Peru. Descendants of the Inca, the Q'ero have lived in the sacred Andes mountains for hundreds of years.

The Rites are energetic transmissions which clear and transform the luminous energy field (aura) into homo luminous (enlightened human). This powerful and life-changing process raises personal frequencies and awareness, leading to profound shifts in consciousness.

Previously it was necessary to spend many years as an initiate before receiving each rite, but because of the great changes that were predicted for current times, it was decided that it was imperative to pass the rites to as many people as possible. In 2006, the Elders came down from the mountains and gifted the Munay Ki to all mankind.

The word 'Munay' is a Quechua word that means 'love'. This is not love in the sense of the love between two people, but refers to the broader meaning of heart-centredness, which is reflected back to us in the beauty of nature.

The Rites are given as an attunement healing process, during which the recipient receives the transmission as well as the healing. This sets off a subtle but powerful and magical growth process that takes many months to fully integrate. During this time it is necessary to actively work with and nurture the energetic 'seeds' which have been planted during the transmissions.

The Munay Ki Rites were brought to the West by Alberto Villoldo, a medical anthropologist who spent 25 years in sacred study with the indigenous people of the Andes, learning their traditional healing practices and shamanic rites of passage. He describes the Rites as follows:

  1. THE HEALERS RITE: This first rite connects you to a lineage of Earthkeepers from the past that come and assist you in your personal healing. These luminous beings work on us during our meditation and sleep time to heal the wounds of the past and of our ancestors.
  2. THE BANDS OF POWER: These are protections installed in your luminous energy field (LEF), and consist of five energetic bands representing earth, air, fire, water, and pure light. They act as filters, breaking down into one of the five elements any negative energies that come your way.
  3. THE HARMONY RITE: In this rite seven archetypes are placed into your chakras. In the first chakra, serpent; jaguar in the second; hummingbird in the third; and eagle in the fourth. Then three 'archangels' go into your upper three chakras, the Keepers of the Lower, Middle, and Upper Worlds.
  4. THE SEERS RITE: This rite installs filaments of light extending from your visual cortex in the back of your head to your third eye and heart. This practice awakens your ability to perceive the invisible world and the energy around us.
  1. THE DAYKEEPER RITE: The Daykeepers were the masters of the ancient stone altars found in sacred places throughout the world, from Stonehenge to Machu Picchu. The Daykeeper is able to call on the power of these ancient altars to heal and bring balance to the world. This initiation begins the process of healing your inner feminine.
  2. THE WISDOMKEEPER RITE: The legends say that the ancient wisdom resides in the high mountains. This rite is associated with the snow-covered mountains, and heals the inner masculine.
  3. THE EARTHKEEPER RITE: This rite connects you to a lineage of Archangels that are guardians of our galaxy. They are reputed to have human form and be as tall as trees. The Earthkeepers (you), who are stewards of all life on the Earth, come under the direct protection of these Archangels and can summon their power when they need to in order to bring healing and balance to any situation.
  1. THE STARKEEPER RITE: This rite anchors you safely to the time after the great changes said to occur on or around the year 2012. According to ancient lore, when you receive this rite, your physical body begins to evolve into that of Homo Luminous. When you receive these rites, you acquire stewardship of the time to come and all future generations.
  2. THE CREATOR RITE: When you receive this initiation, you awaken the God-light within you and you acquire stewardship for all of creation, from the smallest grain of sand to the largest cluster of galaxies in the universe. This rite has never been available before on the planet. Although there were individuals who attained this level of initiation and awakened their Christ or Buddha consciousness, it was never possible to transmit this from one person to another until now. The Creator Rite was brought forth and gifted to us by the Inca Elders in the Andes during the summer of 2006.

The Great Principles

Non-violence - Bring no harm to yourself or others.
Truthfulness - Be true to your word, and let your word be true.
Integrity - Do not steal, not even a glance. Walk your talk.
Moderation - Use wisely the life force within you.
Generosity - Give more than you take, for nothing in the world really belongs to you.

Copyright © 2012-2019 DragonflyWeave